healthier bounty bars

 Image

This christmas I`m making homemade treats like caramels, burnt almonds (caramelized almonds) and bounty bars, to give to my BF`s parents and sister. At the moment, I`m sitting restless on the couch waiting for the coconutmass to cool down and get just the right texture in order to be shaped into small bars. I hope they will look something like the picture above, only not as white, since I used demerara sugar. If everything goes as it should, I`ll add pictures and recipe tomorrow and let you know how it went!

2 thoughts on “healthier bounty bars

Leave a Reply

